Post Poetics
2 min readMar 30, 2021

--

Very Sad Love Poems | Heart Broken Poetry

Very Sad Love Poems
Very Sad Love Poems

Lying in bed, my eyes resisting to close.
Thoughts and anger I try to dispose.
Thoughts of you stain my mind.
So many questions with answers I cannot find.

Hurt and confused as to why.
You’d always say you love me, but that was a repetitive lie.
I gave you all my love, but it wasn’t enough.
Breaking my heart, you thought it made you tough.

I don’t know what it is that you gain
When you push me around and see me in pain.
Do you feel empowered? Do you feel strong?
What did I do to you that was so wrong?

You ripped and shattered my soul.
Now all that’s left of my heart is one giant hole.
Nothing but emptiness and darkness take its place.
My heart vanished without a trace.

© Kayla Marie

‹♦◊💔♦💘◊♦›

Living Again

Running, running
far away.
Escaping dreams
of yesterday.
Faster, faster
there I go.
Forgetting things
you’ll never know.
Dying, dying
deep inside.
Find a place
for me to hide.
Catching, catching
up with me.
No more running
from reality.
Stopping, stopping
let me cry.
Finding a way
to say goodbye.

© Tina Manning Harding

‹♦◊💔♦💘◊♦›

Falling Apart

She wakes up every morning
to screaming and crying.
the tears are burning,
because of all the scratching.
she feels as if she is not needed anymore,
and is constantly punching the door.
her body hurts because of her broken heart,
of falling in love and then falling apart.
she wants him back,
but she thinks it won’t last.
only because it seems like he doesn’t want her anymore,
and now she wants to go through the floor.
you say you love her, but this is no way to prove it,
now the knife and her heart have met.
he played with her love like it was a game,
now it’ll never be the same!

© Ashley-Marie Krug

Read More: Sad Love Poems

--

--

Post Poetics

Read more interesting poetry on our posts. Read, Love & Share it. Thanks