Sweet Wife Love Poems That Will Close Your Wife

Post Poetics
3 min readMay 10, 2021

In The Shadow Of Your Warm Love

In the shadow of your warm love
I feel so safe and secure,
And your soft, caring hands
Urge me on to bravely endure.
Your smiles soothe and ease the pain
Of another dark and lonely day;
The rainbow appears amid the rain,
My sorrow as quickly melts away.
A reassuring glow within your eyes
Tells me that you understand
The complicated ways of my sighs
Born of thoughts truly grand.
I continue to look upon your face
And gain a calm heart, my sweet solace.

© Paul Holmes

♥♦♥__♦__♥♦♥

Sweet Wife Love Poems
Sweet Wife Love Poems

Braided Souls

Souls braid to a single heart
Welds the seam, of the two we used to be
Hands held tenaciously
Dreams mesh in harmony
Tantalizing beauty
Lost in those eyes
Of blazing bronze
Leaves’ of autumn full of envy
Passion glazed lips
Love’s honeyed nectar,
Candies your kiss
Impassioned pulse,
An ardent serenade of feverish delight
This whetted appetite
Craves that elixir of your sweat
Beaded upon your perfumed neck
Intoxicating images,
Dancing in my mind
Yesterday’s dreams,
Tomorrow’s fantasy
Today’s reality
Heartstrings gently strummed
Declares this delicious song
Overflowing the wellspring
Of devoted Love!

© Allen Ashburn

♥♦♥__♦__♥♦♥

Walk In My Shoes

If you walked in my shoes for a day,
You’d know how I love you in such a way.

You’d share the aching of my heart
for every moment we spend apart.

You’d feel electricity when I touch your skin
and the warmth I receive from seeing you grin.

You’d see me tumble into your eyes,
how they brighten up the greyest skies.

You’d smell the sweetness of your aura,
radiating like fresh picked flora.

You’d hear how saying three simple words
is like hearing the sweetest song of birds.

If you walked in my shoes for the rest of your life,
you’d know that I’m thankful that you’re my wife.

© Steven P. Dawson

♥♦♥__♦__♥♦♥

My Christmas Wish Is You

Merry Christmas sweetheart
another year has passed
falling more in love with you
my heart feels like a mass
Kindness, Love and Patience
3 things I learned from you
Patience being number one
you’ve taught this through and through
Thank you for the memories
so many we have made
some bad, mostly good
but none I’ll ever trade
Look inside my heart
it’s filled through and through
The only thing I want for Christmas
Can come from only you
the most important thing I can give you
can’t buy a single thing
time, a listening ear, and love
on your left hand a ring
a symbol of my commitment
not the value of gold
I will still be by your side
if that ring is sold
hopefully you have figured out
my wish HAS come true
Merry Christmas Sweetheart
My Christmas Wish is YOU

I Love you!

© John Anthony Lopiccolo

♥♦♥__♦__♥♦♥

Read More: Love Poems for Wife

--

--

Post Poetics

Read more interesting poetry on our posts. Read, Love & Share it. Thanks